Iggy Pop - Lust For Life [Ltd Purple Vinyl]

Regular price $39.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.
Artist Iggy Pop
Format Vinyl
Catalog 4M5252LP
Manufacturer 4 Men With Beards
Released 02/17/2017
Genre Rock
Personnel: Iggy Pop (vocals); Carlos Alomar, Ricky Gardiner (guitar); David Bowie (piano); Tony Sales (bass); Hunt Sales (drums). Recorded at Hansa Tonstusios, Berlin, Germany. Iggy and Bowie at the height of their respective powers presented a formidable artistic engine, and Lust For Life sees them working up a full head of steam. Two songs will need little introduction - 'Lust For Life' and 'The Passenger' are as intrinsic to the tapestry of 70s rock music as sundry Beatles efforts were to the previous decade (their influence on 90s film soundtracks is a testament to their durability). Those monolithic jukebox favourites aside, listeners may also find space in their hearts for the swaggering 'Neighbourhood Threat' (shades of the Stooges, without the musical clatter) and the disquieting 'Turn Blue', written from the viewpoint of an overdosing junkie.