Megadeth - The System Has Failed [Remastered 180 Gram Vinyl]

Regular price $27.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.
Artist Megadeth
Format Vinyl
Catalog 74049
Manufacturer Sanctuary Records
Released 2/15/2019
Genre Rock
Megadeth includes: Dave Mustaine (vocals, guitar); Chris Poland (guitar); Jimmie Lee Sloas (bass); Vinnie Colaiuta (drums). For 2004's THE SYSTEM HAS FAILED, vocalist/guitarist Dave Mustaine reunites Megadeth -- original guitarist Chris Poland along with new members bassist Jimmie Lee Sloas and drummer Vinnie Colaiuta -- for the band's first new studio album in three years. Frontman/songwriter Mustaine has a lot on his mind, as he ruminates on many of the political and social ills troubling the world, and his words are delivered over grooves and riffs reminiscent of mid-period Megadeth (circa COUNTDOWN TO EXTINCTION). The overall sound is fresh and energetic, and Mustaine conjures memorable licks, particularly when he trades blazing solos with Poland, as on "Die Dead Enough" and the fierce old-school thrash of "Back in the Day." Mustaine also spices SYSTEM with a number of extra sonic flourishes -- including strings, banjo and keyboards -- making it an unusually intriguing metal record.