Prince - Originals [1 CD 2 LP Purple Vinyl]

Regular price $59.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.
Artist Prince
Format Vinyl
Catalog 603497851768
Manufacturer WARNER BROS.
Released 7/19/2019
By the mid-1980s, Prince was dominating the charts even as a writer/producer with songs he'd composed and recorded for others. In addition to releasing nine of his most commercially successful full-length albums, he also wrote and recorded endless reels of material for proteges The Time, Vanity 6, Sheila E., Apollonia 6, Jill Jones, the Family, and Mazarati. Occasionally, Prince's original demo recordings would beused as master takes on their albums, with only minor alterations to the instrumentation and a replacement of the vocal tracks. Other times, artists would rely on his demos to guide them through their own recording process, with Prince's initial take informing their final version of his song. The aggregate effect was a complete saturation and transformation of the pop music landscape, with Prince both leading and subverting mainstream culture. 
    1. Sex Shooter
    2. Jungle Love
    3. Manic Monday
    4. Noon Rendezvous
    5. Make-Up
    6. 100 MPH
    7. You're My Love
    8. Holly Rock
    9. Baby, You're a Trip
    10. The Glamorous Life
    11. Gigolos Get Lonely Too
    12. Love... Thy Will Be Done
    13. Dear Michaelangelo
    14. Wouldn't You Love to Love Me?
    15. Nothing Compares 2 U